Five Fresh Salads to Inspire You!

Finally, Spring is here!  And I’m starting to crave salads like crazy!  What I like do is make a big chopped salad with different colored peppers, onions, zucchini and some cucumber, and keep it in the fridge so that during the week I can use that as a base to mix with some different types of salad greens or add dressings.  But Spring makes me want to try new things and change-up my routine.

So, I searched Pinterest for different types of salads to inspire me and found these good looking salads to share.  Here are five of my favorites to inspire you!

1. Orzo Salad with Spicy Dressing

I’ve been on an orzo kick lately, and I love spicy dressing, so this salad will be number one on the list!

Source: Myrecipes.com
IMG_20160413_080304
Orzo Salad with Spicy Dressing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2.  Mango Quinoa Salad

I’ve only recently started using mangos.  They add a sweet and refreshing element to salads. Mixed with quinoa and black beans, this salad should be very tasty indeed!

Source: Primavera Kitchen
Mango-Quinoa-Salad-4
Mango Quinoa Salad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Strawberry Avocado Couscous Salad

Strawberries in a salad just screams Summer to me!  And I love couscous salads.  The recipe includes a very simple lime vinaigrette dressing that should make this salad taste bright and light!

Source: Damn Delicious
IMG_1324edit-copy
Strawberry Avocado Couscous Salad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4.  Iitalian Sub Salad

My hubby is not a big salad eater, but he will probably go for a deconstructed sub sandwich!

Source: Wicked Spatula
Italian-Sub-Salad-3-1
Italian Sub Salad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5.  Mediterranean Pasta Salad

I love Mediterranean flavors!  Tomatoes, cucumbers, olives and feta cheese with a light lemon dressing – perfection!

Source: Gimme Some Oven
Mediterranean-Pasta-Salad-4
Mediterranean Pasta Salad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

