Crockpot Beer Brats

Crockpot-beer-bratsI tried this recipe for Crockpot Beer Brats from “The Slow Roasted Italian” blog last night, and boy-o-boy is it great!  I put the brats in my slow cooker with sliced onions and the rest of the ingredients, then I cooked on low for about 5 hours, turning once or twice.  Slicing the onion and peeling the garlic was the hardest part.  How easy is that!

The recipe says to start the brats on high for 2 hours, but I had great brats by just leaving the slow cooker on low for 5 hours.

Before serving I browned them in a frying pan on the stove and served them on french bread with sautéed peppers and onions. I had sautéed some peppers earlier, so I just added them to the frying pan, along with the onions from the slow cooker. The brats were tender and juicy and tasted fantastic!  Of course you can also put them on the grill and I’m sure they would be even better.  Enjoy!

Here is a link to the recipe at “The Slow Roasted Italian”, a great food blog with lots of good recipes. http://www.theslowroasteditalian.com/2015/07/best-ever-crockpot-beer-brats-recipe.html,

 

Leave a Reply

