It’s Sausage & Kraut Time!

With winter fast approaching, my German roots are causing me to yearn for some Sauerkraut and Sausages.  So, as much as I love the store-bought kraut that I usually use, I thought it would be even better if I made my own kraut.  However, time has not been on my side lately so I have gotten behind with this experiment.  I will share my “experiment” with you soon, but to get you started, check out this wonderful recipe for Sauerkraut and Sausages that I found on the “Brown Eyed Baker” Blog, which I plan to make once I have my kraut ready to go:

Beer and Brown Sugar Kielbasa & Sauerkraut

beer-brown-sugar-kielbasa-1-550

Leave a Reply

